EA Focal Group is one of the Focal Groups that was established by resolution of the 5th ARMFA General Assembly held on 29th September 2006 in Ghana.

In the meeting, it was proposed that there be established focal groups at sub-regional level to discuss and improve ways of collecting and adjusting road tariffs.

After deliberations, members agreed that:

  1. Every country should belong to one of the regional groups;
  2. The regional groups will report to the General Assembly on three topics:
    • Audits, (Technical, financial and M&E)
    • Mechanisms of collecting road fund resources, and
    • Negotiations and Public Relations Strategy for widening road tariffs.

The focal groups are as follows:

    • West Africa
    • Central Africa
    • East Africa
    • Southern Africa